MK West

Melville Koppies Nature Reserve

Johannesburg, South Africa

Friends of Melville Koppies:              Phone: +27 11 482 4797                      Email:

Melville Koppies Committee

The Melville Koppies Management Committee is elected anually at an AGM held in August.

The current committee members are:

Name Title/job
Wendy Carstens Chairman, PR, Treasurer, conservation, guide
George Hofmeyr Vice chair, security, MK East walks
Alison Wilson Guiding
Tony Nunes Structural maintenance, guide, security
Shayleen Peekes Committee member
Lis Jones PR, administration
John Cartwright Guiding
Lori Coogan Conservation
Barbara Shaw Website
Lucky Nyathi Mdluli Conservation, security, AIC rep,
Clement Ndlovu Conservation, security
Vaughan Russell Accountant
Tony Lelliott Chairman MK West Sub-committee
Bridget Steer Ward councillor (ex officio)
Nicholas Lorimer Ward councillor (ex officio)

Annual Reports and AGMs (PDF format):

2010 Annual Report,
2011 Annual Report,

2012 Annual Report
2013 Annual Report
2014 Annual Report
2015 Annual Report
2016 Annual Report
2017 Annual Report

and a comprehensive overview of the first 50 years.